Now that I’m actually posting again, I have to mention the cast recording for “Wicked”. I’ve had the CD for quite a while now, but I just got around to really listening to it about a week and a half ago. I love this show! I listened to it three times on the way to and from Atlanta for the user conference, and I’ve been listening to it constantly around the house since then (just ask Joy). I know the show isn’t exactly a deep philosophical journey or anything, but as fun entertainment, it’s pretty hard to beat. I really want to see this show live some day.

Idina Menzel and Kristin Chenoweth are absolutely wonderful. I had heard Idina Menzel before on the cast recording for “Rent” (she played Maureen), but on this recording she is just on a whole different level. She is phenomenal.

My favorite songs from “Wicked” (at least right now) are “The Wizard And I”, “Dancing Through Life”, “Popular”, “I’m Not That Girl”, “Defying Gravity”, and “For Good”.

