We were trying to decide what animal to make for Martin next week and one possibility was a brontosaurus. No, Martin, that’s not the animal you’re getting, so this is not a spoiler. Anyway, Carrie and I were checking out the dollar fabric rack at WalMart to help us narrow down our possibilities. I found a dull slate blue that I thought would be good for a brontosaurus and Carrie looked at me like I was an idiot (which I might be sometimes, so I don’t blame her). She said a brontosaurus would be green. Well, when I think of a brontosaurus in my mind, I think of it as blue. Most other dinosaurs I think of as green, but not a brontosarus. I have no idea where I got that from, and so far I can’t find anyone else who thinks of them as blue. Maybe it comes from some cartoon I saw as a kid or something.

