UPDATE: Version 0.4.6 has been released. Please see this entry or my CoppermineSC page for the latest information.

I’ve just released CoppermineSC version 0.4.3! You can download the new version or visit my CoppermineSC page for complete details about the plugin. You can also view a sample of what CoppermineSC can do. Feel free to post comments and feature requests to this entry.

New Features in Version 0.4.3:

  • Added a wpdb connection reset at the end of main plugin function to help with database related errors experienced by some users.
  • You can optionally enable CoppermineSC tags to work in comments left on your blog. This feature is disabled by default, but you can refer to the “New Settings” section after the jump for information on how to enable it.
  • A detailed list of all changes is available.

New Settings:

  • // set whether or not CoppermineSC tags work in comments, comment out exactly one of the following two lines
    //define ('CPGSC_ALLOW_COMMENTS', 'allowed');
    define ('CPGSC_ALLOW_COMMENTS', 'notallowed');

Please let me know if you have any trouble with the plugin now that I have included the wpdb connection reset by default. As far as I am able to test with my host, everything should work without issue. However, since every setup is a little different, if you run into something I will work with you to resolve it as quickly as possible.

