I was watching Charis last night while Joy was at a prayer team meeting at church. I was holding her while waiting for her bottle to warm up and she hit her head hard against my lip. She’s at that stage where she can hold up her head but she gets tired after a while and it gets kind of wobbly. Anyway, it cut up the inside of my lip against my teeth, but I didn’t think too much about it.

All day at work today my lip kept getting more and more swollen. By the time I left work in the evening, I couldn’t even talk very well. I decided to go to the after hours clinic just to get it checked out. They gave me a prescription for an antibiotic (since I was running a low fever) and some kind of anti-swelling medication. So here I am with a busted lip, putting ice on it for 15 minutes every hour, seriously hoping that I get back to normal soon.

Don’t ever let anyone convince you kids aren’t dangerous. :-)

