My new shaving supplies arrived today. I must say, everything seems very nice and high quality. I’m not going to use the new razor just yet (well, at least not until my swollen lip gets back to normal), but I did try out one of the new shaving creams, along with the shaving brush.

It was actually fairly different from the normal shaving creams and foams you can find in a store these days, at least moreso than I expected. First of all, it generates a nice thick lather, but even though it is thick, it still feels really light on your face. The other think I noticed right away is that the razor glides over my face much more easily. Since I’m still using the Mach 3 for now, that is a direct comparison changing only the shaving creams. If it gets even better when I switch to the new razor, I’ll be very pleased.

