It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas around here. The weekend after Thanksgiving Joy and I hung our wreaths outside and set up the Christmas tree, so that has been done for a while. The employee Christmas lunch at my office was today, and tonight I enabled the share on my computer with all of our Christmas songs so the mp3 player downstairs can see them (we leave them disabled during the year because Christmas songs in the middle of summer are kind of random). I think we’ll probably decorate the tree some time this weekend, which will be fun. Hopefully Charis will like seeing all of the ornaments. We still have some Christmas shopping left to do, and we hope to get the bulk of that done this weekend, too. Plus our Sunday school class Christmas party is Saturday night.

It’s hard to believe that Christmas is only a little more than two weeks away!

