I finally have all four of my image galleries updated to the latest version of Coppermine (1.4.3). It took longer than I initially anticipated because only two of the four themes that I use had already been moved to the new format. That meant that I had to manually convert the other two themes myself. Thanks to the great instructions provided at the Coppermine website, it really wasn’t too hard. However, it was quite time consuming to correct all of the errors and get the themes to validate as XHTML 1.0 Transitional.

With the Coppermine transition complete, I now have all blogs and image galleries running the latest versions of their respective platforms. Futhermore, every page on my entire site now validates as either XHTML 1.0 Transitional, XHTML 1.0 Strict, or HTML 4.0 Transitional, which is great. I was thrilled to discover that Coppermine 1.4.3 now generates standards compliant code, because Coppermine had been the missing link in getting everything squared away.

