I’ve been absent from posting for the last several days because I was away attending the men’s retreat for my church. The retreat was at Windy Gap, a Young Life camp in North Carolina. Several of us carpooled there and back to save gas, and we had some good conversations during the trip. The retreat itself was a blessing. It was great to be able to get to know some of the people from Sunday school a little better, and it was also good to meet new people from church that I wouldn’t normally get the chance to meet. The speaker for the weekend was teaching out of Romans 8 and the primary focus was on the fact that “there is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus”. His talks raised a lot of thought-provoking issues that I’m still processing.

But now I’m back in town again and back at work and things are getting back to normal. Joy survived her weekend alone with Charis, which was a blessing, and hopefully they are both glad to see me again. :-)

