I have some pretty big news. On Wednesday I resigned from my current job, where I have worked for the past eight years. I’ve accepted an offer from another company here in town, and I will be starting work there on Monday, September 11. The new position will give me the opportunity to work with some more advanced techniques and tools that I haven’t had the chance to fully use in my current job. It was a difficult decision to make, but I am very exicted about the new position. Most of the difficulty in making the choice to take the new job comes from leaving the people where I am now. Over the years they have become like a second family as we’ve worked together through good times and bad. It’s always a stretch to leave the familiar and embrace something new and unknown, but I feel like it’s time, and I feel like this is the path I am supposed to take. So it will be a very busy couple of weeks tying up loose ends at my current job, but then it will be time to move on to the new and exciting things to come.

