After all of the delays, lenovo was kind enough to overnight the notebook to me (from China no less!). It was nice to get the machine so quickly after waiting for several months. I’ve had a few hours to play around with the machine now, and as a first impression, I’d say it was worth waiting for. The machine is small and light, seems to be built pretty well, and has the best screen I have ever seen on a tablet.

As is the case with most companies these days, the machine came preloaded with all kinds of garbage. The notifications area on the taskbar next to the clock had icons that spread nearly half way across the screen. That means I will definitely be rebuilding the machine with a clean OS install. The only question is whether I should put XP Tablet back on it or switch to Vista instead.

