Short story: Micaiah Daniel is here, he’s awesome, and Joy and I are thrilled!

Medium story: Born May 30, 7:46 AM. 8 pounds, 5 ounces. 21.5 inches.

Longer story: The c-section went well and Joy is recovering pretty well considering. Cai is way more mellow than Charis was (at least so far). Charis came to the hospital and was the first family member to meet the new baby. She was a little tentative at first, but quickly warmed up to him, eventually becoming very concerned whenever Cai’s little hat would start to slip off even the tiniest bit.

You still want more? Go here for more pictures.

Why it took me so long to post this: With Charis the hospital had just remodeled and their public internet access was not working yet. This time, two years later, I had digital cameras, memory cards, memory card reader, cables, and a laptop with wi-fi and a fully charged battery all ready to go. I thought I had everything set. Only one problem: I could connect to the hospital’s access point, but access was “local only” according to Vista – no internet access and no DNS server supplied by DHCP. I asked around and no one had a clue what the deal was, but I didn’t see anyone else successfully connected online either, so I don’t think it was just me.

