Joy and I never watched “The Office” until our friend Curtis promised us that it was one of the funniest shows on tv and pretty much guaranteed that we would like it if we watched three episodes to give it a chance. Well, we hit our three episode quota a long time ago, and it turns our Curtis was right: we do like the show. A lot. Either last week or the week before (I’m not sure which because I’m in some kind of a time warp with the new baby!) they replayed my favorite episode of the ones I’ve seen so far. It’s the one where the Stamford branch is playing Call of Duty, and there is a hilarious seen where Andy and Josh make a plan to set up a trap in the game and then get on Jim’s case when they figure out he doesn’t know what he’s doing.

Josh: This is not working, okay? We are getting slaughtered out there.
Andy: It’s the new guy.
Jim: Oh, I’m sorry. I don’t know… what we’re talking about?
Andy: See what I mean?
Josh: We just need a strategy, okay? We’re gonna set up a trap in the gun room. All right, Jim, are you using the MP-40 or the 44?
Jim: Um, sniper rifle?
Josh: Snipe-
Andy: What?
Josh: Jim in Carentan…
Andy: Are you playing for the other team?
Josh: You don’t snipe in Carentan, okay?
Andy: Saboteur! Saboteur! I’m gonna kill you for real. This game… The game is over. I’m really gonna shoot you.

Josh and Andy are just awesome in that scene.

