As indicated a couple of months ago, we’ve been looking to switch away from Cingular to someone else for our cell phone service. Joy’s been bugging me to get new cell phones for about a year now, but I’ve been holding out for a yet-to-be-released Windows Smartphone that I’ve had my eye on for a while. But last week my old phone finally quit after several years of service. The button that you need to login to the phone, make a call, or answer a call stopped working, making the phone pretty much useless. With the phone I was waiting to get still not released yet, I had to find something else quick. We settled on Verizon and Joy and I both got enV phones from LG. We’ve only had them two days now, but they seem pretty nice. They are certainly more full-featured than our previous phones, and I can finally drive home from work without my cell phone dropping calls on me, which is very nice.

