I took a couple days off from work a few weeks ago because our vacation time at my new job is use-it-or-lose-it each year and my hire anniversary date was approaching. There was no way I was going to let vacation go unused, so I had three extra days around the house, and one of my big tasks for myself was to get Vista installed on my desktop machine. Both of our notebooks already have Vista, and it was getting a little annoying for me to switch back and forth between my XP desktop and my Vista notebook. So I made all of my paranoid backups and then wiped the drive clean to begin installing Vista. Everything actually went quite smoothly, and once the operating system was in place, I reloaded all of my software programs and got things configured the way I like them. So I think I’m all set now and hopefully I won’t have to do a complete reinstall of everything for quite some time.

