So in order to get really good seats for the Nickel Creek show I wrote about previously (they are Joy’s favorite band after all), we actually subscribed to a series of concerts in order to get better subscriber seats. The first concert was Wynton Marsalis, followed by Nickel Creek, and then recently we went to see Cirque Dreams Jungle Fantasy. Cirque Dreams is a much lower budget/scale knock-off of Cirque Du Soleil, but still basically the same general idea. This particular show (obviously) had a jungle theme for the sets and costumes. The performers included various aerialists, a duo of balancing guys, contortionists, and all kinds of other stuff. I thought that the balancing guys were the most impressive, but maybe that’s just because I don’t have such a great sense of balance myself. :-) To be honest, I have to admit that it was more entertaining than I expected it to be. It makes me think that a real Cirque du Soleil show must really be something else.

