Joy has been sick the past couple of days, so I was doing the ironing earlier tonight. I always iron in the family room because that’s where the stereo is and I like to listen to music while ironing so that I don’t go crazy (ironing is not exactly my favorite activity). I started out listening to A Fine Frenzy, but by the time I got a little more than half way through the album (there was a lot of ironing) I decided it was just too melodramatic, and I needing something livelier. So I started scrolling through the music collection and Abba was at the top of the list. Perfect. Nothing says “ironing fun” like a little bit of Dancing Queen, right? And for some reason I also really like Take A Chance On Me, The Winner Takes It All, and Does Your Mother Know (one of their rare songs with male lead vocals).

abba

